Election Special


Well, here we go. Donald or Hilary.  Whichever way you lean, you’re gonna need some music to make it through the longest 48 hours in four years.

Track Listing:

01 Election Day Serenade [Pops Mohamed]

02 Political Platform Shoes [Gonzales]

03 President Kennedy Blues [Champion Jack Dupree}

04 Christ for President [Billy Bragg and Wilco]

05 One Cat One Vote One Beer [Ry Cooder]

06 Black President-US Remix [Brenda Fassie]

07 Obama (live) [Extra Golden]

08 Washington D.C. (Live) [Gil Scott Heron]

09 The Cheater [Johnny Grissom]

10 White House Blues Carolina Ramblers]

11 Let’s Impeach the President [Neil Young]

12 Democracy [Leonard Cohen]

13 Bad Businessman [Squirrel Nut Zippers]

14 I Can’t Believe I’m Not A Millionaire [The Puppini Sisters]

15 Tough Mama [Bob Dylan]

16 Road To Nowhere [Talking Heads]

17 White House Special [Joseph Mazibuko]

18 How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live [Ry Cooder]

19 Look Out Liar [Bishop Perry Tillis]

20 Don’t Worry About The Government [Talking Heads]

21 The Thrill Is Gone [B.B, King]